top of page
  • Writer's pictureJavier

Youcaring Update # 10


Posted on 09/07/2017

This was a really challenging month. It was already September and the monthly target was barely halfway through, all while hyperinflation continued making prices of basic goods in Venezuela reach new levels of madness, right when we have 5 new (adorable) mouths to feed...

I would've easily lost heart if it wasn't abundantly clear by now that my dear friends would never let us fall no matter how dire things might seem. Even those who couldn't donate this time kept helping us with shares and spiritual support, while others went above and beyond with their commitment and generosity towards our cause, allowing me to share today the good news of the goal already reached, meaning another month of supplies for the cats has been secured!

A huge and heartfelt THANK YOU!!! for helping us reach this goal goes to a small but great group of old and faithful friends and a couple new ones: Linda, Dawn, Leonardo, Michelle, Susan, Tracey, Resham, Kelly, and Stephen, along with the anonymous angels who donated, all my wonderful twitter followers, and of course Romana, Magda, Dennis and Laurie (gracias por tu extraordinaria ayuda, queridísima amiga). No matter the amount of the contribution of any of you, know that I simply feel incredibly blessed by having the gift of your friendship giving me strength in this journey for the sake of these lovely cats under our care.

The daily struggle will continue, and I know my faith will be tested many times again, but it will not falter easily. All of you are here with me to stay. 

Until the next update. God bless you all, dear friends!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • download
  • images
bottom of page