top of page
  • Writer's pictureJavier

Fundraiser Update # 16

Updated: Apr 28, 2018


Posted on March 7, 2018

February was a short month, but long on challenges for us. Without internet access most of the time, leaving me disconnected from the world... without cooking gas to prepare the meals of our cats... with my mom's failing health (though thanks to all your prayers and good wishes she's better now)... All that besides the always present shortages of food and the rampaging hyperinflation that is steadily decreasing the purchasing power of the kind donations we receive... Only your genuine friendship and heartfelt support has been able lift my spirits when the day to day has become overwhelming. You are an endless source of strength and hope for me and my family.

A huge THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart goes this month to Antje, Dawn, Kate Martel, Linda, Kate Menzies, Resham, Tracey, Michelle, Irene, Karen, Simon, and Sandrina,to the ever present anonymous friends, to Laurie, Romana, Magdaand Dennis, to my twitter followers, and to all the spirits of light that look over us from Heaven. All of you are the reason we still can be here today doing the best we can for the cats despite the circumstances. We owe each and every one of you everything... mere words will never properly convey my gratitude.

So the fight through this trying 2018 continues, but with all of you by our side, we'll never give up. Until the next update, God bless and protect you and all yours, my dear friends.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • download
  • images
bottom of page