top of page
  • Writer's pictureJavier

Youcaring Update # 8


Posted on 07/10/2017

My dear supporters and friends,

This has been a very eventful and challenging month for us. As you know by my post on twitter, we are having our hands full with all the newest rescues. They have brought us much joy, but also many expenses. Meanwhile, -and this is something I don't like to talk about so much anymore, but I have to- the economic situation in Venezuela, beyond all the violence and turmoil that can be seen in the news, is becoming unbearable. For instance, a sack of broken rice, the staple of our cats's diet, now costs 5 times as much as it did two months ago. In the last two weeks alone it more than doubled its price. Is hard to understand how people are surviving this catastrophe without a miracle to sustain them, like the one that is keeping us and our cats alive. But here we are, fighting all hardships with faith and determination thanks to all your beautiful gifts of love, friendship and hope.

A huge THANK YOU for helping us reach this month's monetary goal goes to Antje, Kate, Valerie, Linda, Beverly, Karen, Michelle, Tracey, P Drinkwater, Ollie Fallon Gervais, and the generous supporters that have opted to remain anonymous. (Several of you have kindly shown your support several times before, and I value that greatly) And as always, a very special thanks to my dear friends Dennis, Romana, Laurie and Magda, (the main pillars of my strength), along with my lovely twitter supporters who help me greatly spreading the word and sending their prayers and love. Never forgetting the furry angels that look for our cats: Zoe and Pickles from heaven, and Tobo and Bibbles here on earth. God bless each and every one of you!

I leave you this time with a beautiful photo of the little star of this month, the (not so tiny anymore!) Breadcrumb/Burusita. Until the next update!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • download
  • images
bottom of page