top of page
  • Writer's pictureJavier

Youcaring Update # 9


Posted on 08/04/2017

Its time once again to share the good news of a new goal reached, meaning another month of expenses for the shelter has been secured. It's been for 6 months now that we owe the lives of all our cats -and our own- to the kindness and commitment of the most amazing people from across the globe.

And this has been another quite eventful month to celebrate this milestone. Things in Venezuela are going from bad to worse every day, and beyond the astronomical prices, I'm having a very hard time even finding basics like broken rice to buy for the cats. The ever worsening shortages, hyperinflation and constant turmoil are nerve racking, but the continuous flow of love and support from my dearest friends makes me believe we will be OK at the end no matter what. Really, knowing you are always here looking out for us and our cats warms my heart and help me dispel my many fears for the future.

Yet as difficult as this month was, it was brightened considerably by a trio of tiny angels I found disposed like trash in a dumpster. Sickly and emaciated, they soon recovered no in small part thanks to a surge of love and good wishes from my lovely twitter friends, and have been a bundle of endless energy and cuteness since!

A huge THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart for helping us reach this monthly goal goes to Charlotte, Amanda, Linda, Susan, Sandrina, Kate, VB, Tracey and her mum Connie, and of course Dennis, Romana, Magda and Laurie, who as always go above and beyond to support us in any and all ways they can. Also thanks to the kind donors who opt to remain anonymous, and all my twitter friends helping us to spread the word and blessing me with their sweet and supportive messages. It means a lot to me.

I'll leave you this time with a photo of Sandy, the breakout star of the month. Until the next update, God bless you all!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • download
  • images
bottom of page